Star Trek: 50 Artists 50 Years

Book Star Trek: 50 Artists 50 Years by Titan BooksTo coincide with the 50th anniversary of the original Star Trek TV series, CBS Consumer Products have commissioned a series of art pieces to celebrate moments, characters, storylines and episodes from the franchise. Artists from around the world as well as famous fans have contributed lovingly made posters, photos, sculptures, comic strips, textiles and much more to commemorate this beloved show. Foreword by Nicholas Meyer.

 

 

This book is honestly such a cool book. I got it for my husband who is a BIG Star Trek fan but I found myself flipping through it just as much as he did. The idea is such a great one and the execution of it is even better. The reading was wonderful and… well, I can’t believe I’m raving this much over a Star Trek book- normally I’m not a huge fan of the series, but this book did it for me.

Leave a Reply

