Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1) 2 out of 5 stars 

Am I the only one who didn’t like this book? I was excited for this one. I thought it sounded awesome and that it was going to be awesome- but then I found something out that scared me. This is a YA book.

Why was I scared? Because YA scares me. That’s right, I said it. YA is scary. We have over emotional, stupid, annoying characters who don’t think and whine and act like their parents are out to make their life hell. A major quote you see in the book is: Anyone can betray anyone. And I gotta admit it got my blood flowing but when… well, everyone who “should” betray someone did. It was all so predictable and I was left… feeling lackluster. The ending was disappointing- saw it all coming and would have relly liked to see her pick the other love interest, I hardly even remember the characters, and there were a lot of overdone tropes in this book. I really wanted to like it, but it was honestly hard for me to get through

Leave a Reply

