Grave Witch by Kalayna Price

Grave Witch (Alex Craft, #1)I absolutely loved this book! I read it in less than 24 hours because I could not put it down.
I guess, the only thing I didn’t like about this book was who Alex (our main character) picked as a love interest…

Now, everything I did like about it:
This book dealt with necromancy is a way. It wasn’t called necromancy but it dealt with death magic, summoning the dead, etc. and it was nice to see a new take on that!
I also loved the fact that this book had Death as a (semi) main character. It was fun to see a new take on him and soul collectors overall! I spent most of the book shipping Alex and Death, but we won’t go into too much detail about that.
The world itself I thought was very well created, the magic side of it was new and (I felt) not the same thing you read in a lot of books so that was nice- I also don’t pick up many books with Fae in them so it was a nice change of pace for me.
Also, a shout of for all the side characters! They were all fun, namely though PC and Fred!

Leave a Reply

