Second Chance Boyfriend by Monica Murphy

Second Chance Boyfriend (One Week Girlfriend, #2)

Lost. That one single word best describes my life at this very moment. I lost the last games of the season and both my team and my coach blame me. I lost the last two months because I drowned in my own despair like a complete loser. And I lost the only girl who ever mattered because I was afraid being with me would destroy her.

But now I realize how truly lost I am without her. She has become my story…and even though she acts like she’s moved on, I know she still thinks about me just as much as I think about her. She’s beautiful, sweet—and so damn vulnerable, all I want to do is help her. Be there for her.

Love her…

If only I could convince Fable to give me a second chance. Then I wouldn’t feel so lost anymore, and neither would she. We could be found together.

Forever.

Rating: 3 stars, and I think I’m being nice.

Honestly unimpressed. I really feel like this book should have been a little bigger and a little more expanded on. There wasn’t actually a lot of explaining going on in this and it seemed like it was more jumping from point A to B.

I like Drew and I like Fable, but this just… didn’t do it for me. There was so much that didn’t make sense and the ending wasn’t exciting to me. There could have been a lot more about this book and that’s what I had been expecting- instead it was most just about how Drew and Fable wanted to do each other. Also, it seemed really whiny to me. And I saw these characters make some dumb movies.

Leave a Reply

