One Week Girlfriend (One Week Girlfriend, #1)

Temporary. That one single word best describes my life these last few years. I’m working at a temporary job until I can finally break free. I’m my little brother’s temporary mother since our mom doesn’t give a crap about either of us. And I’m that temporary girl all the guys want to get with because I give it up so easily. According to the rumors, at least.

 

Rating: 4 Stars, mostly for the good memories I have of reading it the first time.

Annnd done. Read this in less than a day.
Okay, so these types of books are a huge guilty pleasure of mine. I’ve read this book before, about three years ago, and I was thinking about it so I decided to read it again. I’ve gotta admit. I have a mix of feelings about this.
It kept me freakin’ hooked and I can’t wait to see what happens next. I needto get the next book ASAP. I hated finishing this book because I just wanted it to keep going but… there were a few things that just didn’t do it for me.
One thing, was the insta love. I’m okay with it in inspirational/Christian, and I guess in a way this is but I didn’t realize that going into it. I also didn’t really seen any real connection with these two.
I mean, sure they are both damaged but I feel like we don’t really know how Fable is damaged- there were a couple things I think were hinted at, but I would have liked to see them explored. As for Drew’s conflict I just… honestly it felt kinda off. Maybe that’s just me but there was something about it that left me… not confused but almost.

Next week: Second Chance Boyfriend- Book 2 in this series. 

Leave a Reply

